

# Institution's Innovation Council

Sahrdaya Institute of Management Studies (SIMS) has formed an Innovation Cell (IIC) under the National Innovation and Startup Policy (2019) to create entrepreneurial mindset in the students with an objective to mould them to be innovators and entrepreneurs. The Cell will facilitate, guide and support not only the students and alumni of the institute but also faculty, staff and local entrepreneurs to make their innovation and startup initiatives successful. The Cell will conduct Programs like seminars, motivational talks, awareness campaigns, etc. through EDC and Student Clubs.

# Council Members of Sahrdya Institute of Management Studies (SIMS)

Si No.	Member Name	Designation	Role
Facult	y Members:	10	
1	Dr. George A. P.	Director, SIMS	Chairman
2	Dr. Divya P. Velayudhan	Assistant Professor, SIMS	NISP Coordinator
3	Mr. Rahul A. R.	Assistant Professor, SIMS	Internship Coordinator
4	Mr. Antony Vinod	Assistant Professor, SIMS	Innovation Activity Coordinator
Extern	al Experts:		
5	Mr. Jibin Jose	Secretary and Coordinator Sahrdaya TBI & Nodal Officer IEDC Sahrdaya	Member
5	Mr. Navaz Ebin Muhammed	Executive Board Member at Vault Investments	Member
	Mr. Deepu Xavier	Co-founder, Technology Head, Zappyhire	Member
	Ms. Sofia Mathew	Director , Watermark event solutions LLP	Member



Student Representatives:				
9	Nikhil George	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
10	Lis Māria Vinson	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
11	Nafiya P S	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
12	Sajeesh Allesh	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
13	Jayesh Jayaram	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
14	Nihal Raj	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
15	M. Joyal Joy	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	
16	Aditi Anoop	Student, SIMS	Student Ambassador	



Director Director

Director
Sehrdaya Institute of Management Studies
Post Box No. 19, Kodakara, Thrissur-680684











#### **CERTIFICATE**

### This is to certify that

## SAHRDAYA INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT, Thrissur

has established Institution Innovation Council(IIC) as per the norms of Innovation Cell, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India during IIC Calendar year 2020-21

Prof.Anil D.Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Dr. Abhay Jere CIO, MHRD,

**Innovation Cell** 

Date: 05-06-2021 Certificate No: 5312